Maryland Courts

Mediators

Application to be designated as a Business and Technology Mediator (pursuant to MD Rule 17-107).

Qualified Mediators

The following persons have met the qualifications as set forth in Title 17 of the Maryland Rules of Civil Procedure to serve as mediators for the Business and Technology Case Management Program and have consented to the publication of this information.

Name Jurisdictions
Honorable Arthur M. Ahalt
2527 Lyon Drive
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-263-6163; FAX: 410-263-2777
amahalt@virtualcourthouse.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Charles, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s and Saint Mary’s Counties
Jay Irwin Block, Esq.
Stahl & Block, L.L.C.
66 Painters Mill Road, Suite 202
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
410-356-6555; FAX: 410-356-1439
Jblock@stahlandblock.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick and Howard Counties
James D. Butler
7101 Wisconsin Ave.
Suite1201
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 652-6400; FAX: (301) 652-6401
jbutler@jdblaw.net
All jurisdictions
John L. Calhoun, Esq.
211 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-539-0606
jlcalh@yahoo.com
All jurisdictions
Kristine Ann Crosswhite, Esq.
Crosswhite, McKenna, Limbrick & Sinclair, LLP
Lake Falls Professional Building
6115 Falls Road, Suite LL-B
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
10-377-9311; FAX 410-377-9312
kac@cmllaw.net
Baltimore City, Baltimore County
Donovan D. Davis, Esq.
140 West Avenue
Maitland, FL 32751
407-448-3665; FAX: 407-479-3210
davismediationfirm@gmail.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Harford, and Howard Counties
Thomas J. Dolina, Esq.
Bodie, Nagle, Dolina, Smith & Hobbs, P.A.
21 West Susquehanna Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204-5279
410-823-1250; FAX: 410-296-0432
tjdolina@aol.com
All jurisdictions except Montgomery County
Daniel Preston Dozier, Esq.
Press & Potter, LLC
7910 Woodmont Avenue, Suite 810
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
301-913-5200; FAX: 301-913-5205
ddozier@presspotterlaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties
Honorable James R. Eyler
Robert C. Murphy Courts of Appeal Building
361 Rowe Boulevard
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1483; FAX: (410) 266-8617
james.eyler@mdcourts.gov
Anne Arundel, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George’s Counties
Olivia M. Farrar, Esq.
4452 Reservoir Road, Northwest
Washington, DC 20007
202-486-4774; FAX: 202-333-0725
olivia.farrar@netzero.net
Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Frederick and Howard Counties
Nelson I. Fishman, Esq.
6301 E. Lombard Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21224
410-633-2509; FAX: 410-633-5571
nfishman@lfishman.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Frederick, Harford and Howard Counties
Barrett W. Freedlander, Esq.
Lockwood Place
500 East Pratt Street, 8th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-332-8849; FAX: 410-332-8846
bfreedlander@saul.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll , Frederick, Harford, and Howard Counties
Douglas J. Furlong, Esq.
Rosenberg, Martin, Funk, Greenberg, LLP
25 South Charles Street, Suite 2115
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-3305
410-727-6600; FAX: 410-727-1115
dfurlong@rosenbergmartin.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Harford, and Howard Counties
Geoffrey H. Genth, Esq.
Kramon & Graham, P.A.
One South Street, Suite 2600
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-752-6030; FAX: 410-539-1269
ggenth@kg-law.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties
Marsha "Marsha" Ghazanfari, Esq.
Fair Judgment Mediation, LLC
PO Box 1342
Columbia, MD 21044
443-538-2979
marshaesquire@yahoo.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard and Montgomery Counties
John S. Graham, III, Esq.
Sullivan Cove Consultants, LLC
1622 World Trade Center
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-547-1919; FAX: 410-685-3453
jsgraham@sullivancove.com
All jurisdictions
Jay Lazrus, Esq.
P. O. Box 4783
Silver Spring, MD 20914
301-384-9579; FAX: 240-331-2405
jlazrus@raegroup.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery and Prince George's Counties
Richard J. Magid, Esq.
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, LLP
7 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-347-8716; FAX: 410-752-7092
rmagid@wtplaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Harford, Howard, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties
Gregory H. Mathews, Esq.
Effective Dispute Resolution, LLC
1818 Market Street, Suite 2910
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-972-2876; FAX: 215-972-2890
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Cecil, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery and Prince George's Counties
Dennis C. McCoy, Esq.
438 Severnside Drive
Severna Park, Maryland 21146
(410) 269-7488; FAX: (410) 269-5991
dencmccoy@gmail.com
All jurisdictions except Montgomery County
Alexander R. McMullen, III, Esq.
1504 East Joppa Road
Towson, Maryland 21206
410-337-8702; FAX: 410-296-2460
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Harford and Howard Counties
Judith P. Meyer, Esq.
150 Rose Lane
Haverford, PA 19041-1618
215-563-1480; FAX: 646-375-4232
JMeyer@dispute-res.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Frederick and Harford Counties
Daniel K. Miller, Esq.
Donnelly & Mowery, LLC
218 East Lexington Street, Suite 500
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-336-9587; FAX: 410-528-9203
dmiller2916@comcast.net
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties
Danny B. O’Connor, Esq.
Severn, O’Connor & Kresslein, P.A.
50 Carroll Creek Way, Suite 340
Frederick, Maryland 21701
301-682-9840; FAX: 301-682-9225
doconnor@fredericklaw.com
Carroll, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery and Washington Counties
Honorable Steven I. Platt
8607 Grey Fox Trail Road
Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772
301-780-8858
info@theplattgroup.com
All jurisdictions
Sharon M. Pusin, Esq.
3416 Woodvalley Drive
Pikesville, Maryland 21208
410-653-2119; FAX: 410-653-6219
spusin@comcast.net
All jurisdictions
Honorable Irma S. Raker
Court of Appeals
50 Maryland Avenue, Suite 305
Rockville, Maryland 20850
240-777-9330; FAX: 240-777-9334
samrak@aol.com
All jurisdictions except Cecil and Charles Counties
Elaine Sehrt-Green, Esq.
12105 Reach Way
Potomac, Maryland 20854
301-279-5934; FAX: 301-279-5934
sehrtgreen@comcast.net
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Carroll, Charles, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Queen Anne’s, Talbot and Washington Counties
J. Snowden Stanley, Jr., Esq.
Semmes, Bowen & Semmes
250 West Pratt Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-539-5040; FAX: 410-539-5223
jstanley@semmes.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Howard and Prince George’s Counties
Mr. Orville B. Wright
1203 King Arthur Court
Alabaster, Alabama 35007
205-267-8169; Fax: 205-685-9341
modorville@aol.com
Baltimore City, Allegany, Baltimore, Calvert, Caroline, Cecil, Charles, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Queen Anne’s, Somerset and Washington Counties
Stephen K. Yasinow, Esq.
406 West Pennsylvania Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204
410-296-2989; FAX: 410-321-0156
s.yasinow@att.net
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Howard and Montgomery Counties