Maryland Courts

General Information

Clerks Office
200Charles Street
La Plata, MD 20646

Land and License Department
11 Washington Avenue
La Plate, MD 20646

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 970
La Plata, MD 20646

Phone: 301-932-3202 or 301-870-2659

Clerk's Office Hours: 8:00 a.m to 4:30 p.m.

Clerk of Court: Sharon "Sherri" L. Hancock
Chief Deputy Clerk: Joyce Tippett

Name Phone Fax
Main Number 301-932-3201
Toll Free (in Maryland) 888-932-2072
(Deaf and Hard of Hearing - Use Maryland Relay)
Court Manager 301-932-3306
Assignment 301-932-3212
Business and Marriage Licenses 301-932-3308
Civil 301-932-3215
Criminal 301-932-3220
Jury Code-a-phone 301-932-3200
Jury Clerk 301-932-3203
Juvenile 301-932-3230
Land 301-932-3223
Support 301-932-3245

Court Administrator

Name Phone Fax
Debora Elms-Zrioka 301-932-3224

Circuit Court Judges

Name Phone Fax
Hon. Amy J. Bragunier, County Administrative Judge 301-932-3265
Hon. Helen I. Harrington 301-932-3250
Hon. H. Jay West 301-932-3228
Hon. William R. Greer, Jr. 301-932-3430
Hon. Donine M. Carrington 301-932-3275

Masters for Domestic Relations and Juvenile Causes

Name Phone Fax
Mistey L. Metzgar 301-932-3422
Monise Brown 301-932-3422
Douglas Cooley 301-932-3422
Child Support 301-932-3422
Domestic Relations 301-932-3425
Or Call 301-753-8342


Name Phone Fax
Family Services Coordinator 301-932-3426
Domestic Violence Coordinator 301-609-6223
Drug Court Coordinator 301-932-3333 301-932-3361
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Coordinator, Lisa Simonds 301-932-3249