2017-2018 Term

Hon. Anne L. Dodd, Chair

Hon. Wendy A. Cartwright, Vice-Chair

Stephane J. Latour, Staff

Brenda Iazzetta, Staff

Board Members:

Hon. George R. Ames, Jr.

Hon. Melissa Pollitt Bright

Hon. Sally Saunders Camp

Hon. Maureen Carr-York

Hon. Kimberly J. Cascia

Hon. Charles M. Coles, Jr.

Hon. Juliet G. Fisher

Hon. Athena Malloy Groves

Hon. Frank H. Lancaster

Hon. Theodore Philip LeBlanc

Hon, Michele E. Loewenthal

Hon. Leslie Smith Turner

Administrative Office of the Courts Internal Affairs 580 Taylor Avenue – A2 Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 260-3453

CONFERENCE OF ORPHANS' COURT JUDGES



NOVEMBER 13, 2017 10:30 AM JCECC – ROOM UL1

AGENDA

- I. Approval of September 18, 2017 Minutes
- II. Presentation by Jonathan G. Lasley, Esq. on proposed legislation from the Estates & Trusts Section Council regarding the Elective Share
- III. Reports
 - Education Sub-Committee
 - o End of year report
 - o Goals for 2018
 - Legislative Sub-Committee
 - o End of year report
 - o Goals for 2018
 - Policies, Rules & Forms Sub-Committee
 - o Orphans' Court Website
 - End of year report
 - o Goals for 2018
 - Chairman
 - o End of year report
 - o Goals for 2018
 - Staff
- IV. On-going Issues
 - Cluster Meetings
 - Mentoring
- V. New Issues
 - Robes

Judge Groves

- Meeting dates for 2018
- VI. Review of Action Items
- VII. Adjournment

^{*}Lunch will be served at noon and the meeting will continue, if necessary, as a working lunch.