Judge William H. Adkins, III, Chairman, Talbot County District Court; Judge Vicki Ballou-Watts, Baltimore County Circuit Court; Judge Jean Szekeres Baron, Prince George’s County District Court; Judge Melissa Pollitt Bright, Wicomico County Orphans’ Court; Ken Brown, District Court Headquarters; Judge William O. Carr, Harford County Circuit Court; Sandra Dalton, Clerk, Frederick County Circuit Court; Valerie Dawson, Court Reporter, Wicomico County Circuit Court; Judge James R. Eyler, Court of Special Appeals; Judge Marcella A. Holland, Baltimore City Circuit Court; Catherine McGuire, Maryland State Law Library; Judge John P. Morrissey, Prince George’s County District Court; Judge Stephen I. Platt, Prince George’s County Circuit Court, Retired; Angelita Plemmer, Director, Offi ce of Communications and Public Affairs; Judge Emory A. Plitt, Harford County Circuit Court; Judge Russell Sadler, Howard County District Court, Retired; Judge Dennis M. Sweeney, Howard County Circuit Court, Retired.

Mary Brighthaupt, designer
Dan Clark, photographer
Jason Clark, photographer
Molly Kalifut, editor, writer
Angelita Plemmer, editor-in-chief
Theresa Thomas, webmaster
Thomas Wilhelmy, webmaster

We are proud of this issue of Justice Matters. Not only does it have a new look, but it is printed on an environmentally sound paper, and is printed and distributed at reduced cost to Maryland taxpayers.

Seal artwork p. 12 by Jason Clark