Maryland Courts

Health Care Malpractice Claims Mediators

QUALIFIED MEDIATORS - The following persons have met the qualifications as set forth in Maryland Rules 17-104 and 17-105 to serve as mediators for Health Care Malpractice Claims.

TYPES OF MEDIATION:

M = Mediator
SCF = Settlement Conference Facilitator
NCE = Neutral Case Evaluator
NFF = Neutral Fact Finder
Name Jurisdictions M NCE SCF NFF
Hon. Arthur M. Monty Ahalt
2527 Lyon Drive
Annapolis, Maryland 21403
410-263-6163; FAX: 410-263-2777
amahalt@virtualcourthouse.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Charles, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s and St. Mary’s Counties
William F. Askinazi, Esq.
12504 Palatine Court, Suite 100
Potomac, Maryland 20854
240-274-0691
waskinazi@hotmail.com
Frederick, Montgomery and Prince George's Counties
Marc H. Baer, Esq.
Waldman, Grossfeld, Appel & Baer, PA
455 Main Street
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
443-712-2529; FAX: 443-712-2538
mbaer@waldmangrossfeld.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Carroll, Harford, Howard and Baltimore Counties  √  √  √
Rignal W. Baldwin, Jr., Esq.
Brassell Baldwin Kagan & May, P.A.
112 West Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-974-9200; FAX: 410-974-9241
rwb@bbkmlaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore and Talbot Counties  √  √  √  √
Michael John Baxter
120 E. Baltimore Street, Suite 2100
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-230-3800; FAX: 410-230-3801
mbaxter@bbsclaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Harford and Howard Counties  √  √  √  √
Judith Ann Bollinger
1604 Rolling Road
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
410-879-2257; FAX: 410-893-1542
JudithBollinger@comcast.net
Baltimore City, Baltimore and Harford Counties  √      
Ezio Borchini, Esq.
4815 Saint Elmo Avenue
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
301-654-2429
eborchini@law.gwu.edu
All jurisdictions
Jon W. Brassell
112 West Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-216-7900; FAX: 410-974-9241
jwb@bbkmlaw.com
Anne Arundel County    
Charles F. Chester
51 Monroe Place, Suite 707
Rockville, Maryland 20850
301-294-2500; FAX: 301-294-2185
chesteresq@aol.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Frederick, Montgomery, Prince George’s and Wicomico Counties  
Thomas J. Dolina
Bodie, Nagle, Dolina, Smith & Hobbs
21 W. Susquehanna Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204
410-823-1250; FAX: 410-296-0432
tjdolina@aol.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Cecil, Harford and Montgomery Counties      
Daniel Preson Dozier, Esq.
Press & Potter, LLC
7910 Woodmont Ave., Suite 810
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
301-913-5200; FAX: 301-913-5205
ddozier@presspotterlaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Calvert, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George's Counties  √   √  √  
Honorable James R. Eyler
Robert C. Murphy Courts of Appeal Building
361 Rowe Boulevard
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1483; FAX: (410) 266-8617
james.eyler@mdcourts.gov
Anne Arundel, Baltimore City, Baltmore County, Carroll, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s √  √  √  √ 
Robert Joseph Farley, Esq.
Wharton, Levin, Ehrmantraut & Klein
104 West Street
P. O. Box 551
Annapolis, Maryland 21404-0551
410-263-5900; FAX: 410-263-6583
rjf@wlekn.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Howard, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Wicomico and Worcester Counties      
Barrett W. Freedlander, Esq.
Saul Ewing LLP
Lockwood Place
500 East Pratt Street, 8th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-332-8849; FAX: 410-332-8846
bfreedlander@saul.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett, Harford and Howard Counties  √    √  
Hon. Kathleen O'Ferrall Friedman
319 St. Dunstan's Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21212
410-323-5332; FAX: 410-323-4985
kateof319@aol.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore and Howard Counties  √    √  
Douglas J. Furlong, Esq.
Rosenberg, Martin, Funk, Greenberg
25 S. Charles Street, Suite 2115
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-3305
410-727-6600; FAX: 410-727-1115
dfurlong@rosenbergmartin.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Harford and Howard Counties  √  √  √  √
Frederick W. Goundry, III
Varner & Goundry
31 W. Patrick Street, Suite 100
Frederick, Maryland 21701
301-631-1800; FAX: 301-631-9234
fgoundry@vglaw.org
Baltimore City, Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett, Howard and Montgomery Counties
John S. Graham, III
Sullivan Cove Consultants, LLC
1622 World Trade Center
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-547-1919; FAX: 410-685-3453
jsgraham@sullivancove.com
All jurisdictions  √  √  √  √

Edward Hopkins Hammond, Jr., Esq.
313 South Main Street
Berlin, Maryland 21811
410-641-0773
burleymanor@verizon.net

All jurisdictions except Allegany, Garrett and Prince George's Counties  √    √  
Andrew H. Kahn
201 North Charles Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-244-1010; FAX: 410-244-8001
kahn@kahnsmith.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties  √  √  √  √
Arthur Kaufman, M.D.
10139 Crestberry Place
Bethesda, Maryland 20817
301-365-3424; FAX: 301-365-7577
arthurkaufman@msn.com
Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties  √  √  √  
David A. Levin, Esq.
Wharton Levin Ehrmantraut & Klein, PA
104 West Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-263-5900; FAX: 410-280-2230
dal@wlekn.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties    √  √  √
Diane M. Littlepage, Esq.
Littlepage & Associates
1406B S. Crain Highway, Suite 207
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
410-787-7009; FAX: 410-787-7090
dlittlepage@dmlmedlaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Dorchester, Kent, Prince George’s, Montgomery, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester Counties  √  √  √  
Thomas Edward Lynch, III, Esq.
Miles & Stockbridge P.C.
30 West Patrick Street, Suite 600
Frederick, Maryland 21701
301-698-2304; FAX: 301-662-3647
tlynch@milesstockbridge.com
Allegany, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties  √  √    √
Ms. Kathy Anne Mancusi
Kathy Anne Mancusi, LLC
4423 Lehigh Road, #433
College Park, MD 20740
301-779-8666; FAX: 301-779-8636
kmancusi@verizon.net
Prince George's County      
Carol M. McCarthy, Esq.
Ober|Kaler
100 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-347-7313; FAX: 443-263-7513
mccarthy@ober.com
Baltimore City and Baltimore and Howard Counties

Daniel K. Miller, Esq.
Donnelly & Mowery, LLC
218 E. Lexington Street, Suite 500
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-336-9587; FAX: 410-528–9203
dmiller2916@comcast.net

Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Frederick, Harford, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties  √  √  √  √
Hon. Steven I. Platt
8607 Grey Fox Trail Road
Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772
301-780-8858
info@theplattgroup.com
All jurisdictions  √  √  √  √
Sharon M. Pusin, MD, Esq.
3416 Woodvalley Drive
Pikesville, Maryland 21208
410-653-2119; FAX: 410-653-6219
spusin@comcast.net
All jurisdictions      
Hon. Irma S. Raker
50 Maryland Avenue, Suite 305
Rockville, Maryland 20850
240-777-9330; FAX: 240-777-9334
samrak@aol.com
All jurisdictions  √  √  √  √
Carl D. Schneider, Ph.D.
Mediation Matters
9816 Parkwood Drive
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
301-581-0330; FAX: 301-581-0346
carl@mediationmatters.com
Frederick, Howard, Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties  √      
Jerome J. Seidenman, Esq.
3414 Garrison Farms Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21208-1850
410-653-8823; cell: 410-218-3133; FAX: 410-653-8823
seidlaw@msn.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, and Howard Counties    
Joel J. Shugarman, Esq.
10 North Calvert Stree, Suite 712
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
410-783-4200; FAX: 410-783-4244
jshugar702@aol.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, and Howard Counties      
Hon. Richard H. Sothoron, Jr.
Gibbs and Haller, Attorneys at Law
4640 Forbes Boulevard
Lanham, Maryland 20706
301-306-0033; FAX: 301-306-0037
rsothoron@gibbshaller.com
All jurisdictions  √  √  √  √
 J. Snowden Stanley, Jr., Esq.
Semmes, Bowen & Semmes
250 West Pratt Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-539-5040; FAX: 410-539-5223
jstanley@semmes.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Howard and Prince George’s Counties      
Hon. Melanie A. Vaughn
331 Tuscany Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
410-409-1155; FAX: 410-889-9969
melanievaughn@verizon.net
All jurisdictions
Paul J. Weber
1919 West Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-266-0626; FAX: 410-841-6899
pweber@hyatt.hpwsb.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Prince George’s, Queen Anne’s and Talbot Counties
Henry E. Weil, Esq.
Belli, Weil & Grozbean, P.C.
111 Rockville Pike, Suite 980
Rockville, Maryland 20850
301-738-5700; FAX: 301-738-5708
heweil@bwg-law.com
Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties  √  √  √  √
William B. Whiteford, Esq.
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, LLP
210 W. Pennsylvania Ave., Suite 400
Towson, Maryland 21204
410-832-2000; FAX: (410) 832-2015
wwhiteford@wtplaw.com
Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Kent, Queen Anne’s and Talbot Counties  √      
Carol A. Zuckerman, Esq.
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 1300
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
443-573-8509; FAX: 443-573-8501
cazuckerman@ewhlaw.com
Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll and Howard Counties  √  √  √  √