

NOTICE OF REVISION Effective 10/1/2022

The Chief Judge of the District Court of Maryland has adopted the following District Court of Maryland Administrative Regulation:

XXXV. CIVIL PREPAID SCHEDULE, AMOUNT, AND COSTS - POSSESSION OF LESS THAN 10 GRAMS OF MARIJUANA CANNABIS

By the authority vested in me under Criminal Law Section 5-601.1 of the Annotated Code of Maryland, a person who receives a payable citation pursuant to that section may pay the specified penalty or request a trial date in writing within 30 days of receipt of the citation. The amount which may be paid without appearing in the District Court of Maryland shall be \$ 50.00 for a first offense; and \$125 for a second offense. The court costs in any case in which costs are imposed are \$22.50, in addition to any fine imposed by a judge.