Library Committee

The governing board of the Thurgood Marshall State Law Library is the Library Committee. It is composed of at least three members appointed by the Supreme Court of Maryland. The Committee appoints the Director, develops rules for the Library, and authorizes the purchase of new titles (Md. Code, Courts and Judicial Proceedings §§ 13-502, 13-503).

Honorable Jonathan Biran, Justice, Supreme Court of Maryland

Honorable E. Gregory Wells, Chief Judge, Appellate Court of Maryland

Philip Gregory Hilton, Clerk of the Supreme Court of Maryland

Judy Rupp, State Court Administrator

Lonni Summers, Esquire

James G. Durham, Director, Thurgood Marshall State Law Library