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The plaintiff/landlord requests a warrant to be issued for possession of the premises.
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ORDER FOR WARRANT OF RESTITUTION
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It is ORDERED that a Warrant of Restitution be issued and that:
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[ ] the judgment for possession may be redeemed by payment for rent and late fees in the amount of:

$

plus court-awarded costs in the amount of: $

minus any payments made after in the amount of: $
Date petition is filed

for a total amount of: $

payable to the plaintiff/landlord or their agent by cash, certified check, money order, or an electronic or written check issued by a
political subdivision or on behalf of a governmental entity.
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WARRANT OF RESTITUTION
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State of Maryland, City/County of:
To sheriff/constable:
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|| Unless defendant/tenant pays the plaintiff/landlord or their agent by cash, certified check, money order, or an electronic or written
check issued by a political subdivision or on behalf of a governmental entity in the amount of $ plus
$ costs, you are directed to deliver possession of the premises to the plaintiff/landlord or their agent or

attorney and, unless local law requires otherwise, to remove from the premises, by force if necessary, all property of the defendant(s)/
tenant(s) and any other occupant(s). In a Failure to Pay Rent Case, this warrant expires 60 days from the date signed by a judge unless
otherwise ordered.
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[ I The Jjudgment for possession may not be redeemed. You are directed to deliver possession of the premises to the plaintiff/landlord or
their agent or attorney and, unless local law requires otherwise, to remove from the premises, by force if necessary, all property of the

defendant(s)/tenant(s) and any other occupant(s). In a Failure to Pay Rent Case, this warrant expires 60 days from the date signed by a
judge unless otherwise ordered.
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TENANTS: NOTICE OF EVICTION
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The court has ordered you to be evicted. If the property is in Baltimore City, special procedures apply.
See notice on back page for general information and for special procedures in Baltimore City. Need free legal help?

Call 410-260-1392 or mdcourts.gov/helpcenter
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NOTICE: To request a foreign language interpreter or reasonable accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act,
please contact the court immediately. Possession and use of cell phones and other electronic devices may be limited or prohibited
in designated areas of the court facility.
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DEFENDANT/TENANT INFORMATION

oo /dxpol He

You can stop an eviction for Failure to Pay Rent by paying the amount that the court determined to be due, plus costs, unless the
court has foreclosed your right of redemption. Not sure? Talk with a lawyer for free at a Maryland Court Help Center. Call 410-260-
1392 (Mon-Fri, 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM) or visit mdcourts.gov/helpcenter.
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Information about available protections for pets during an eviction can be found through the Maryland Department of
Agriculture’s website at mda.maryland.gov/Pages/Pets-and-eviction.aspx
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DEFENDANT/TENANT INFORMATION
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(Real Property § 8-401(f) & (g))
(&H| £ S4t § 8-401(f) & (g))

The court has ordered enforcement of the judgment for possession that has been entered against you. THIS MEANS THAT YOU
CAN BE FORCIBLY REMOVED (EVICTED) FROM THE PREMISES AT ANY TIME AFTER THE DATE OF THIS ORDER,
WITHOUT WARNING. THIS MAY BE YOUR ONLY WARNING.
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If you have made payment(s) to redeem the property but the landlord does not agree, the court will determine the proper amount. If
the court has ordered possession without the right of redemption you may not remain on the premises unless you and the landlord agree
in writing that you may stay. Not sure? Talk with a lawyer for free at a Maryland Court Help Center. Call 410-260-1392 (Mon-
Fri, 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM) or visit mdcourts.gov/helpcenter.
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On the day of the eviction, the sheriff or constable will meet your landlord at the property to witness the eviction. At that
time, your landlord may remove your property from the premises. The sheriff or constable will not protect your property.
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If the sheriff or constable is forced to put you out, your property could become lost, stolen, or damaged. You may be
required to pay for the removal, moving, or storage of your possessions.
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DEFENDANT/TENANT INFORMATION - Baltimore City (only)
o3/l " - ZE|20{ A[E| (T
(Baltimore City Housing & Urban Renewal Subtitle 8A)
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The landlord in a failure to pay rent case, must provide notice to the tenant of the first scheduled eviction date in two ways:
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L. Notice mailed by first-class mail with a certificate of mailing at least 14 days before the first scheduled eviction date; AND
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2. Notice posted on the premises at least 7 days before the first scheduled date of eviction. The day of mailing or posting is Day
1. Day 14 must be no later than the day before the scheduled date of eviction. Count holidays and weekends.
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If you or the sheriff believe the notices were not properly provided, the sheriff may refer the issue to a judge to decide.
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e  Ifthe judge determines that the landlord DID NOT give proper notice, the eviction will be vacated/cancelled, and the landlord
may apply for a new Warrant of Restitution.
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e [fthe judge determines that the landlord DID give proper notice, the sheriff will execute the eviction immediately.
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THE FOLLOWING APPLIES TO ALL EVICTIONS: When the sheriff returns possession of the property to the landlord, any
of your personal property left in or around the rental unit is considered abandoned. You have no right to the property. The landlord
may not put abandoned property in the street, sidewalk, alley, or on any public property. Illegal dumping of abandoned property from an
eviction is a misdemeanor. Offenders are subject to a penalty of up to $1000 per day. A landlord may transport property to a landfill or
solid waste facility or donate it to charity.
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MOBILE HOMES
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Failure to Pay Rent - (Real Property § 8A-1701) - Judgment has been entered in favor of the park owner for possession of the premises. This
warrant orders that the park owner be put in possession of the premises and that the mobile home be removed. You may have the right to

redeem the premises by paying the amount owed plus late fees and court costs by cash, certified check, or money order. If you have received
three judgments of rent due in the past 12 months, the landlord may foreclose your right to redeem the premises.
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Tenant Holding Over - (Real Property § 8A-1702) - Judgment has been entered in favor of the park owner for possession of the premises.
This warrant orders that the park owner be put in possession of the premises and that the mobile home be removed.
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FREE LEGAL HELP
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Talk with a lawyer at a Maryland Court Help Center. Call 410-260-1392 (Mon-Fri, 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM) or visit
www.mdcourts.gov/helpcenter. We can help an individual with a civil legal problem. We cannot help agents, relatives or third parties.
We cannot help businesses, such as LLCs or sole proprietorships.
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