2018-2019 Term

Hon. Athena Malloy Groves, Chair Hon. Juliet G. Fisher, Vice-Chair Stephane J. Latour, Staff Brenda Iazzetta, Staff

Conference Members:

Hon. George R. Ames, Jr.

Hon. Melissa Pollitt Bright

Hon. Maureen Carr-York

Hon. Wendy A. Cartwright

Hon. Kimberly J. Cascia

Hon. Charles M. Coles, Jr.

Hon. Carville D. Duncan, Jr.

Hon. Frank H. Lancaster

Hon. Theodore Philip LeBlanc

Hon. Michele E. Loewenthal

Hon. Leslie Smith Turner

Hon, Nathaniel C.W. Wilson

Administrative Office of the Courts Internal Affairs 580 Taylor Avenue – A2 Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 260-3453



THE CONFERENCE OF ORPHANS' COURT JUDGES

March 12, 2018 10:30 a.m. Judicial College Education and Conference Center, Room UL1

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order Hon. Athena Malloy Groves, Chair
- II. Guest Speaker Jonathan G. Lasley, Esq. Chair-Elect, MSBA Estate and Trust Law Section Council
 - Proposed Amendment to HB 777
- III. Approval of January 22, 2018 Minutes
- IV. Sub-Committee Reports
 - Policy, Rules & Forms Hon. Michele E. Loewenthal
 - ◆ Education Hon. Melissa Pollitt Bright
 - Legislative Hon. Juliet G. Fisher
- V. Staff's Update Stephane J. Latour
 - Review of action items from January 22, 2018 meeting
- VI. Old Business
- VII. New Business
- VIII. Good of the Order

Next meeting:
Monday, June 4, 2018, 10:30 a.m.
Judicial College Education and Conference Center