
 
 

NOTICE OF REVISION 
Effective 10/01/2025 

 
The Chief Judge of the District Court of Maryland has revised the following District 

Court of Maryland Administrative Regulation: 

 
XXXII.  Civil Prepayment Amount- Speed Monitoring Systems  

 
By the authority vested under Transportation Article Section 21-809 of the 

Annotated Code of Maryland, the amount which may be paid by any person choosing 

to prepay the civil penalty without appearing in the District Court of Maryland shall be: 

 

• $40.00 if the citation alleges that the driver of the motor vehicle 

exceeded the speed limit by between 12 and 15, inclusive, miles per 

hour; 

• $70.00 if the citation alleges that the driver of the motor vehicle 

exceeded the speed limit by between 16 and 19, inclusive, miles per 

hour; 

• $120.00 if the citation alleges that the driver of the motor vehicle 

exceeded the speed limit by between 20 and 29, inclusive, miles per 

hour; 

• $230.00 if the citation alleges that the driver of the motor vehicle 

exceeded the speed limit by between 30 and 39, inclusive, miles per 

hour; 

• $425.00 if the citation alleges that the driver of the motor vehicle 

exceeded the speed limit by 40 miles per hour or more. 

• $40.00 for any violation recorded on Interstate 83 or Interstate 695 in 

Baltimore County. 

 


