Welcome

Staff Directory
General HR Phone Number: 410- 260-1280
Judiciary Education and Conference Center Phone Number: 410-260-3100

Main Number: 410-260-1211
Director's Office
Terri Wallace, Assistant State Court Administrator
410-260-3765
terri.wallace@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Directs the Judiciary Human Resources Program.
 
Ebonye Caldwell, Deputy Director
410-260-1289
ebonye.caldwell@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Directs the day-to-day operations of the Judiciary Human Resources Department.
 
VACANT, AOC HR Associate
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides administrative support to the Director's Office.
 
Main Number: 410-260-6550
Human Resources Information System (HRIS)
VACANT, Manager
fax: 410-260-1736
Overall responsibility for the maintenance of the HRIS system used by Judiciary employees and applicants seeking employment.
 
Gail Coleman-Terry, HRIS Analyst 
410-260-1200
gail.coleman-terry@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Serves as a Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Analyst for the Judiciary. Maintains the HRIS system used by Judiciary employees and applicants seeking employment.
 
Jeffery Qualey, HRIS Specialist
410-260-1202
jeffery.qualey@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Serves as a Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. Maintains the HRIS system used by Judiciary employees and applicants seeking employment.
 
Cody Wipprecht, Classification, Salary Administration and HRIS Associate
410-260-1281
cody.wipprecht@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides administrative support to Classification, Salary Administration and HRIS.
 
Main Number: 410-260-1733
Classification and Salary Administration
VACANT, Manager
fax: 410-260-1736
Overall responsibility for the administration of classification and salary activities for the Maryland Judiciary. Administration of financial disclosures.
 
Tammy Ferguson, Senior Classification and Salary Analyst
410-260-1282
tammy.ferguson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Oversees the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.
 
Maria Velazquez-Drain, Classification and Salary Analyst
410-260-3633
maria.drain@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.
 
Sarah Grissom, Classification, Salary Administration and HRIS Associate
410-260-1268
sarah.grissom@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides administrative support to Classification, Salary Administration and HRIS.
 
Main Number: 410-260-1732
Employee Relations and ADA Compliance
VACANT, Manager & ADA Compliance Officer

 
Manages Employee Relations and ADA Compliance.  Provides guidance on employee relations and ADA issues. Oversees the administration of the Americans With Disabilities Act for the Maryland Judiciary.
 
Delores Atwater, Senior Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1283
delores.atwater@mdcourts.gov
 
Provides guidance on employee relations, FMLA and ADA matters
 
Karen Vance, Senior Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1278
karen.vance@mdcourts.gov
 
Provides guidance on employee relations, FMLA and ADA matters.
 
Ana Cubillo, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1277
ana.cubillo@mdcourts.gov
Provides support to the Employee Relations Office for employee relations and FMLA matters
 
Jake Hyndman, Employee Relations Coordinator
410-260-3678
jake.hyndman@mdcourts.gov

 
Provides support to the Employee Relations Office
 
Main Number: 410-260-1731
Employment Services
VACANT, Manager
fax: 410-260-1736
Overall responsible for the administration of employment transactions, health benefits retirement, onboarding, offboarding, and Law Clerk responsibilities. Provides support for Judicial Nominations program and Judicial Financial Disclosure process.
 
Barbara Prevo, Sr. Benefits/Retirement Specialist
410-260-1288
barbara.prevo@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees.

Assists the following work locations: AOC Government Relations and Public Affairs, AOC Internal Affairs, AOC Operations, AOC Programs, AOC Judicial College, Baltimore County, Caroline County, Carroll County, Cecil County, Harford County, Howard County, Kent County, Queen Anne’s County, Talbot County.
 
Janean Thompson, Sr. Benefits/Retirement Specialist
410-260-1269
janean.thompson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees.

Assists the following work locations: Court of Appeals, Court of Special Appeals, Judiciary Units, District Court Headquarters, Allegany County, Baltimore City, Frederick County, Garrett County, Montgomery County and Washington County.
 
Jennifer Ventola, Benefits/Retirement Specialist
410-260-1275
jennifer.ventola@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides guidance on employment transactions, health benefits and retirement for employees. Conducts orientations and seminars for employees.

Assists the following work locations: AOC Judicial Information Systems (JIS), Anne Arundel County, Calvert County, Charles County, Dorchester County, Prince George’s County, Somerset County, St. Mary’s County, Wicomico County and Worcester County.
 
Guy Thada, Employment Services Specialist
410-260-1209
guy.thada@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Assist in orientations, judicial nominations program, and law clerk processing. Provides support in guidance for employment transactions, health benefits, and retirement for employees.
 
Debra Kaminski, Judicial Nominations Coordinator
410-260-1271
debra.kaminski@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Oversees the Judicial Nominations program and Judicial Financial Disclosure process.
 

Main Number: 410-260-6551
Talent Acquisition
Crystal Young, Manager
410-260-1420
crystal.young@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Oversees the administration of talent acquisition activities for the Maryland Judiciary (AOC Administration, AOC Operations| Human Resources, AOC Operations | Security, Bailiffs [all locations], Harford County, Judicial College, and Judicial Information Systems)  View jurisdiction assignments.
 
Susan Hardisty, Talent Acquisition Partner
410-260-1204
susan.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Responsible for the coordination of talent acquisition activities, develops and distributes talent acquisition announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (Allegany County, Anne Arundel County, Calvert County, Caroline County, Carroll County, Cecil County, Charles County, Garrett County, Howard County, Kent County, Montgomery County, Prince George's County, Queen Anne's County, St. Mary’s County, and Talbot County)
 
Nicole Matthews, Talent Acquisition Partner
410-260-1279
nicole.matthews@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Responsible for the coordination of talent acquisition activities, develops and distributes talent acquisition announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (AOC [Internal Affairs, Programs], Baltimore City, Dorchester County, Somerset County, Wicomico County, and Worcester County)
 
Claire Schatzle, Talent Acquisition Partner
410-260-1261
claire.schatzle@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Responsible for the coordination of talent acquisition activities, develops and distributes talent acquisition announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions (AOC [Government Relations, Operations], Baltimore County, Court of Appeals, Court of Special Appeals, Commissioners [all locations], District Court Headquarters, Frederick County, Units, and Washington County)
 
Nancy Kline, Talent Acquisition Associate
410-260-1208
nancy.kline@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1736
Provides administrative support to Talent Acquisition.