District Court Locations Directory

The District Court, with headquarters located in Annapolis, is a statewide court with 34 locations in 12 districts. The District Court has a staff of more than 2,000, including 123 judges, plus the Chief Judge, who ensures its mission—providing equal and exact justice for all who are involved in litigation before the Court.

District Court hears all landlord / tenant cases, replevin actions, motor vehicle violations, misdemeanors, and certain felonies. In civil cases, we have exclusive jurisdiction in claims of $5,000 or less, and concurrent jurisdiction with the circuit courts in claims for amounts above $5,000 but less than $30,000. In criminal cases, we have concurrent jurisdiction with the circuit courts in cases in which the penalty may be confinement for 3 years or more or a fine of $2,500 or more and certain felonies. The District Court does not conduct jury trials.

Locations, contact information, directions, hours of operation, weekly dockets, Administrative Orders and more can be found on the webpage for each court location. Hover over and click on the county on the map or the direct links below:

GarrettAlleganyWashingtonFrederickCarrollMontgomeryHowardBaltimore CountyBaltimore CityAnne ArundelPrince George'sCharlesSt. Mary'sCalvertHarfordCecilKentQueen Anne'sTalbotCarolineDorchesterSomersetWicomicoWorcester
Allegany  Caroline  Prince George's - Hyattsville
Anne Arundel - Annapolis Carroll  Prince George's - Upper Marlboro
Anne Arundel - Glen Burnie Cecil Queen Anne's
Baltimore City - Wabash  Charles Somerset
Baltimore City - Hargrove  Dorchester St. Mary's
Baltimore City - Eastside  Frederick Talbot
Baltimore City - Fayette  Garrett Washington
Baltimore Co. - Catonsville (Walker)  Harford Wicomico
Baltimore Co. - Catonsville (Rolling) Howard Worcester - Snow Hill
Baltimore Co. - Towson  Kent Worcester - Ocean City
Baltimore Co. - Essex Montgomery - Rockville   
Calvert Montgomery - Silver Spring